Since You’re Gone

Screen Shot 2016-12-14 at 7.45.12 PM.png

You were drawing the rainbow
when i left you
In between the cloud and rain
Now its faded by the sun.

The umbrella
You left in the corner of my door
its bleeding rain
Floating over my floor.

A story is un-written
as the protagonist left the town
you were sending me letters
writing how u lost the crown.

Now I write poems
re-phasing the stolen times
Punished for the crimes
Now I claim
those were not mines.

I chased upto the corner
where you step into that bus
a bagger stands there
Smiling at me or the world
taught me nothing survive here.

your letters are there
unread and un burned
like my heart was there
un touched and un loved.

Leave a Reply

