Season Drenched in Our Skin

She squeezed the summer to make me some autumn,
I pour some whisky mixing with rain and together we wrote a poem
She said I lost my head, funny if I ever have one!
She undress her polka dotted flare dress, and I hear some Buddhist chants

She is my girlfriend again, she often play this game
She whisper to foretell winter, scared if we couldn’t make it together
I promised “I will keep you close to me, every winter”
She smile and swirl; asked me for summertime.

An indecision lurk somewhere in her muddled hair
“I will be there, no matter it’s summer or winter”
She grasps me, and stares at me with misty eyes
She said I lost my head, funny if I ever have one!

We wrote a poem “Season drenched in our skin”
she reveals the words and I build sentences,
with every moves she align all the stanzas, till we collapse
A dawn wrapped us tired and pleased, now it’s time to sleep.

7 thoughts on “Season Drenched in Our Skin

Leave a Reply

