Democracy

you taught me in school
that was your syllabus
same democracy you promised
but library told me its oligarchy.
you sold my faith
you mock my beliefs
you took my money
you played with my freedom
Democracy, a misspelled word
in a misplaced system
If I am the mirror, I hate to reflects you
If I am the oppressed, I conspire your death
my religion
her religion
their religion
all counted on numbers
what about without religion?
you suppressed us all
with a smile and scripted words.
world is dying
as well as democracy
without revolt
we are puppet,
we are the fool
for whom the scoundrel live
to reclaim the garden of Eden
as we all burn here in this living hell.

Leave a Reply

