Words and Rhymes

I’ve slept on the edge of time,
like I was about to step off
a ledge in my mind,
a pledge being made to write rhymes,
till death or there’s nothing left to find,
you can see me,
I am doing fine
yet there’s something I always hide
a melancholy in a specific time
you will find me here serving for my crime
In a box for wasting rhymes,
detox as I erase man kind,
breathe top air cos man can’t stop there,
Let’s drop fair use,
as we abuse freedom begging a God
cos we need him?
and
we rely on words to rhyme
a shift of paradigm swift every line
invincible with words and lies
somehow we learned how to undone a crime.

(first collaboration with Darren Bennett )

 

One thought on “Words and Rhymes

Leave a Reply

