Let My Throbbing World Rest

I let you down, I jumble up,

Yes it does hurt, ripped my heart.

I cannot repair what buried beneath the time.

Tears welling, peoples leaving,

Only solitude and words I wrote keeps me sane.

In a desperate place I was Marching blind,

I have become something else, not a better self.

Feelings fade softly but it beat me like avalanche,

Candid flashbacks and old photographs increase frailty in me.

My song isn’t mine anymore, neither my fate.

I wrote some words to help you understand,

or may be to say which I didn’t speak.

Five years of sleepless night couldn’t kill me

I didn’t plan for it and all I want now is sleep,

Let my throbbing world rest, and have some peace.

Leave a Reply

