Sunset Regain

I love the mellow sun while it sinks in far western ridge,
It’s a reminder, another day I successfully lived.
And a promise, after darkness dawn will revive
Sunset steal my gaze, this is how I learn to surrvive.

 

Once I lost my sight, by the city neon flashlight,
But I had this picture of you on my mind.
An ocean buried in your eyes, and summer on your smile,
Lady your hair smells like rain, you spin my head like strawberry wine.

 

Since you cling to my chest, like a child you rest
I have been recovering, my vision is it in its best.
I could have lost my brain  but in you a sunset I regain
I suppose you know, I want to fall in love again.

Leave a Reply

